Posted in Hair Care, July Hits

My July Hits (Hair Care Favorites)

Thank God it’s weekend!
How did your week turn out? With me, everything is all usual, pretty tiring but as what they say, we’ll all get the hang of it. So who’s excited for the weekend?
On the last three days weather has been bipolar. Occasional rains occur making it a little hard to enjoy outdoors. Sigh. I read that there’s a shoe expo happening tomorrow. Being a lover of shoes, I fell so tempted. If not only for the rain, ugh! Summer has indeed ended.
If I were to encapsulate summer all I can think of is the hot weather. I think it’s getting bad every year and this I feel is worst than before. I’ll tell you how bad it is that you end up soaking just by merely typing from the computer. In this condition, taking a shower for me should be 3x a day. But having a sensitive scalp, shampooing everyday only leads me to flaky scalp or worst, dandruff. Maybe because shampoos are too strong. But ditching it would just worsen the case.
For years now, it has been a struggle for me in finding the right one that would solve my flaky scalp every summer. Just in time that my mom give me this shampoo to try. She said she got it for free from a Php 200 worth of purchase. I’m pretty surprise that she got the full size of Schwarzkopf Extra Care Hair Repair with Liquid Keratin Anti-Dandruff Shampoo at 175ml.

image

I thought, thats neat! It’s my first time for years having a full size product from Watsons. It’s never a practice here unlike in other countries to which I know. Enough of my rant, moving on my skeptic mind is in full action again. You can’t blame me for that, i’ve used a number and none of them kept their promise. But given it’s Schwarzkopf (tongue twisting name by the way) I might give it a shot, besides i’m in need of an immediate remedy.
I gave it a full week of usage, and the result, perfect! Alleluiah! Finally, the seach is over.
It lathers fairly unlike other shampoos of the like. Seems to me that all of these are uniformed in smell, I guess. No itchy feeling at all and the best part is that it didn’t torture my hair. Though there’s still a need of conditioner for frizz seems enivitable. Unfortunately, the liquid keratin dind’t work for me.
All in all, i’m fairly satisfied with it making this number one on my July Hits.

Since i’ll be needing a follow up conditioner I decided to use Dove Oxygen Moisture Conditioner.

image

I’m not really a fan of Dove since I find their products formulation too heavy. But i’ve read good reviews about this new product so I thought maybe they have improved. My curiousity lead me to buying instead.
First, the smell. For some reason I give smell a big factor in chosing my hair products. Suprisingly, it’s completely different from the smell that I grew up to. This is pretty pleasant, not that masculine scent they had. I always end up smelling my hair strands. The body that it claims never failed me. I love how my hair looked so nourished, no tangles, no frizz. Making this my staple conditioner from now on.
Last from my Hair Care Favorites is Human Nature 100% Natural Clarifying Shampoo.
image

As I mentioned, I own a sensitive scalp that irritates easily. Though I may find the solution for the dandruff and flakes on my hair, I still opt to use a clarifying shampoo once a week just so the chemical residue would not accumulate. This is my go to product. Though it thoroughly cleanse my hair, there’s no tangles compared to the other clarifying that i’ve tried. I found this totally compatible with my hair. The best part is it’s organic.

There you have it, my months hits focused on Hair Care. Excited to see your favorites too! Till the next post. Enjoy your weekend!😘

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

26 thoughts on “My July Hits (Hair Care Favorites)

  1. We’re lucky we have a long weekend here in Canada so we have Monday off! 😛
    That Human Nature shampoo sounds great – I love clarifying shampoos to keep product build up at bay! I love the name of that brand too – don’t think it’s available here though.
    Here’s a secret: I hardly EVER use conditioner!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Envy you in every way girl! 🙂 how could you not use a conditioner in your life! What’s that hair madde of?!
      Long weekends are happiness! btw, what’s the holiday?
      I’ve been loving Human Nature from day one. Their is a beautiful story, how the project came up to be. 🙂 Here’s the link http://www.humanheartnature.com. You can give them a visit this weekend. 🙂
      P.S
      They have Coco Nectar Jam. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I use them every other day (conditioner) and deep conditioning come weekends (yeah, that dry :-()
        I’ll check it out on kiehl’s. Thanks for the recommendation. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh I forgot to answer your question about why we have a long weekend – it’s Simcoe Day, which is named after the founder of one of our local towns:
        http://www.timeanddate.com/holidays/canada/civic-provincial-day
        It’s just an excuse for us to have a long weekend every month! This was actually one of the political promises of one of the politicians during election – the only month we don’t have a holiday / long weekend is in November, and so they promised they would create one. It hasn’t happened yet! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  2. omg, I miss shampoos from the Philippines- they’re SO much better than anything in the drugstores here in the US.

    I need to tell my mom to put some in her balikbayan boxes when she comes back to the states (she is going back to Manila in a few weeks).

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree with that. So far what i’ve been using to combat frizz is either Cream Silk, (with the silver background) and my newfound love Dove. During weekends, I do deep conditioning with Verdon Hair Spa. Before it was just coconut milk. The Kakang Gata, I know you’re familiar with it. 🙂
        But wait, have you tried citre shine anti-frizz spray laminator. Or perhaps the L’Oreal Elvive Smooth Intense Anti Frizz Serum in Argan Oil.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I use a lot of argon oil… I have chemically treated hair (in process of going blonder, because my hair is going gray)- and being mestiza, my hair was half-way between Asian hair and American to begin with… they have Dove shampoo here, but it’s not the same. I need to start shopping in Asian stores for my hair care.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I know that Dove you were saying. In my aunt’s balikbayan box, Dove is always present. 🙂
        Argan’s good. I also have chemically treated hair. I guess, having coarse hair is one Asian trait.

        Like

      4. I have the coarse frizzy issue- the dry scalp issue-

        So funny coz my husband has typical white people hair- fine, gets oily when dirty. My scalp gets dry when it’s dirty… and black people have same problem as asians, too.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I kinda think sometimes that black people were our sisters-from-another-mother. 🙂 we’re so alike in so many things.
        Oh girl, same here. Dry when dirty
        . :-c

        Like

Leave a comment