Posted in Baby Wash, Facial Wash, Skin Care, Toner

My April Empties

Come the end of month, I get excited to see my fellow bloggers posts their month’s favorites or empties. img1430440684123

Though we are on different sides of the world, we are one with valuing our money’s worth by emptying first before purchasing. Or we are giving a heads up for those who are wanting to buy but still doesn’t have the courage to do so.

I’ve posted my empties also because of the gratifying experience that I was able to hold myself from hoarding another item. It also serves me as a reminder of what product I consumed on a month. Like for instance, I know you ladies could relate to this, looking back at some old albums you find yourself having much glowing skin than what you have now? That you find yourself introspecting the products you used then knowing it’s a few years ago. That is a recurring phase to me so I’ve decided to label the products that I had and what good it served me. Now I’m starting with my month of April with three skincare empties.

  • Johnson’s Baby Bath (milk + rice) – I’ve been an avid fan of these way back when it’s still only Milk then. I discontinued use every now and then because of the curiosity to try other brands/kinds. But whenever I feel that my skin needs some resurrecting to do, I switch back. I love that it gives my skin a healthy glow and softness. Who says that Baby products are just for babies? And yeah, I repurchased again.
  • Human Nature Nourishing Face Toner – Just finished my review on this here. Browsing their site has never been so addictive for me. Maybe because I’m happy to find a product which is locally made but is at par with the international brand. Also, I salute their advocacy of helping the needy, being one with conserving nature and patriotism. Their high grade produce being accessible to all. I’m now on my second bottle
  • Clean and Clear Foaming Facial Wash (oil-free) – I must say it stayed true to their tag “helps prevent oily shine and pimples”  I only bought the trial size in 20 ml. since it’s my first to try. I find that my face didn’t break out and keeps the shine at bay. This lasted me a month considering that my sister and I share. A little goes a long way for it lathers much. Though it satisfies me, I’m now on a debate whether to re purchase for I want to try using organic facial wash instead. All in all, I’d still would recommend this for those who have oily skin like me.

Until my next empties, Ladies. Enjoy your weekend!

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

8 thoughts on “My April Empties

  1. I agree with your reasoning about empties – they are good reminders of what products you used and liked. We’re bombarded with so many “new” and “improved” products launching all the time, it’s sometimes good to just stick to what WORKS for us.
    That Human Nature toner looks great. I wish we could get it here in Canada!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally Agree! I must admit that sometimes I fall for the bait on what the new products are luring that I overlooked at what’s important. You really need to get bruised to learn. The good side is, you get to be a good warning for those failed products. Thanks Ladies! How I wish they could also have distribution there. Have a nice weekend! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

