Posted in impression

Joining the Colourpop Bandwagon

It was of last year that Colourpop has hit it’s high and for some reason I was just seating at the back and watching. I’m not a snub when it comes to imported brands, in fact my wishlist is a bit lenghty. One of the main reason why I seldom have featured them is to be honest lips compatibility. The last that I owned with less problems dealt with is MAC The rest, it’s a fail.
It was only of this year that I finally give it a shot. Luckily I was able to acquire from a vlogger with less hassle as opposed to placing an order online. It was priced lower that the actual for it’s a preloved. I got the Colourpop Lippie Six in Tutu. It is a deep red wine color that is very unapologetic even for the summer/spring.
image

I owned a number of this shade and for the record, it’s my current favorite.
As I told you on my recent postΒ here just in case you missed it, is that I now found myself gravitating to semi-matte or demi-matte lipsticks. For the sole reason that I had a severe case of lips chaffing and it was really unpleasant. And using matte after matte just worsened the case even applying lip balm religiously. Though I can’t totally let go of it, with all honesty so a tad matteness will do. As long as it’s nourishing, not drying and comfortable to wear. Saying these as now my lipstick requirement, Lippie Stix has it all three. In addition, the color payoff is just so rich. It leaves a faint but remarkable stain that won’t oblige me to retouch which is a pet peeve. Application is so smooth because of it’s semi-matte finish.
So far my Colourpop experience is a success. I love that after days of using, it didn’t give me any problems. My lips didn’t suffer from drought. So with the success of the road-test, I think it’s a go now for other Lippie Stix colors I should say. My next agenda is to try the other kinds if it would give the same effect.

image
My apologies for looking so Autum-ish :))

Another would be their eyeshadows since now I’m slowly learning my blending skills. My imagination ran wild as I was reading Zovesta’sΒ Β feature on them. They spoke in my dreams. I was getting all excited with the thought of those wonderful colors.
Have you joined the Colourpop bandwagon yet? Which is your favorite?

New Doc_1(2)

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

26 thoughts on “Joining the Colourpop Bandwagon

    1. Maganda ang pigmentation nya sis saka smooth. I was thinking if it’s still the same with their liquid type. Sayang nga walang nudes eh, yun talaga ang test. But so far puros raves talaga na encounter ko with this kind.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, and shopping for imported goods in Canada is pricy even at the best of times (duties and such). Oh well! I’ll probably just suck it up sometime – it’s not like ColourPop is excessively expensive! Thanks for the good wishes!

        Like

  1. I still haven’t hopped on the ColourPop bandwagon! The exchange and shipping is too high for me to justify it. I’m mainly interested in their eye shadows and highlighters anyway! πŸ˜›
    The shade you got is absolutely gorgeous – such a classic rich berry shade. It suits you very well – I’m glad it didn’t cause any issues with your lips!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chris says that it’s still in this sucky stage. Is it the longest? You just don’t know how I wish it was just like that here. Aside from the poor exchange rate, there’s the shipping. The worst part is the custom. If they sees that your parcel is branded, you might pay a price higher than what’s inside. Some opted for online sellers (but not on the site itself) but they add up the shipping rate and tax that they paid to the item. So there, my horror story.
      Tbh, I was blown away by how pigmented this is. I applied first on my upper lip and pressed them. I already got satisfied actually. That good. And yes, hallelujah that I didn’t endure any dryness afterwards.
      I have yet to try the nudes and the liquid type .

      Like

    1. Yes, I ‘m in luck to find my soulmate, if I may put it that way. 😊 Thank you. I ‘m humbled that I was able to satisfy your read. Please continue with the support! πŸ‘

      Like

      1. I thought may store na dyan.. uuwi pala ako sa October sana may time ako to spend kahit isang day lang sa Manila at mag meet tayo noh?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yay!! Uu nga. Na excite naman ako sa news mo sis!
        Wala pang store, sana magkaroon na para di mahirap hanapin saka legit. Would you believe magbubukas ng Walmart dito sa BGC. 😱

        Liked by 1 person

      3. seriously??? Exciting yan.. saya kaya mga products sa Walmart lalo na sa makeup aisle.. hehehe malayo kayo sa airport? 8PM kasi dating ko sa manila tapos next morning pa alis ko to CDO

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Uu nga eh. I’m building blocks of hope na, now that you mentioned the makeup aisle. 😁
        Malapit lang kami sa airport sis, one ride kasi tags Pasay ako. 😊 maaga pa si 8pm.πŸ‘

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes! Lumiere is the perf MLBB for me. It’s a shame that I still don’t have it in my hands. Lol! Maybe I’m caught from the fact that I still have unconsumed nudes so I think it could still wait.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

