Posted in Personal

Monday Musing

image
Hello Everyone!
I’m not on my tip top shape today so I just want to keep everything light. I’ve been sick over the weekend and until now still feeling under the weather. Speaking of weather, we are experiencing a typhoon right now. Not so much rain here in the city but the winds blew so strong. We’re a bit lucky though but not to those area who were hit directly by the typhoon. Hopefully, there’ll be no casualty. About 30,000 people were already evacuated. I’m praying that all would be safe and dry.
Ours is a typhoon stricken country but despite of the times and numbers, these didn’t dampen our faith nor our outlook in life. So much so that living with it has now been a second nature. And for me, it’s just a classic example of living life and getting away with it. If we were to live with fear of what the past experiences brought about by the typhoons ( some are painfull to recall ) we wouldn’t make it. But because we have to move forward for our loved ones and for our self that we leave the bad behind and pick up the learnings. So that in the event that it’ll come again, we now know what to do. I guess we have gone too many for me to say that it’s already a second nature. So don’t be surprised if you’ll see us waving and smiling at you from a waist deep flood. I would also want to share it to everyone out there to take life lightly and how we were able to transcend these things. Problems come but not to burden you. It molds you. It doesn’t crushes you, it develops you. See the positive in it. Of how it’ll make you as an individual.

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

7 thoughts on “Monday Musing

  1. What a great (and necessary) perspective. Now if only the people in less “catastrophe prone” countries could appreciate what they have and focus less on what they don’t have – the world would be so much happier! Our prayers are with you all during this time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Chris! Thanked God I’m fine now. Too bad for my sister, she got my flu. Must be the water? I don’t know..
      How are you doing? That night when the rain was pouring hard, an earthquake also struck us. For awhile I thought it was just the wind.

      Like

Leave a Reply

