Posted in Makeup & Miscellaneous

Trending Thursday: My Korean Addiction

I could honestly say that aside from the patriotic love I have for our local brands, I’am also a loyal user of Korean products. I don’t know which came first, the Idols or the Makeups? Anyways, just like my fascination with it’s country (same withJapan) I have high respect with their brands. How they live to their claims, how they are all innovative and gentle on the skin. In addition to this are the Hallyu stars who have the fairest, dewiest vampire looking skin. They don’t really age! And how’s that?! I know, who wouldn’t want to look young. Okay, my emotions now are going on top of my head. *breath* If my reasons aren’t valid enough to love them, what else?

At the first hit of Korean Wave in our country, long before the flagship of different makeups and skincare in Myeongdong had mushroomed here, there goes the  fame of different online shops. Most of these shops caters to Korean makeups. This online shop that my sister and I have been following were the one who gave us our first taste of Hallyu (Korean wave) and I should say the rest is history.

Koreana_ph has long been standing for almost 7 years now. We accidentaly got to know her through Facebook which by then is her personal account. Until such she had become a license distributor of Lioele products here, and now most of our local stars had become her loyal clients. I decided to feature her because of the credibility that she had, an approachable person that you wouldn’t hesitate on asking queries. Most is that a trustworthy online shop that lives up to it’s name.

What made me decide to chose on buying through her online is because 1) I got to avail of good sale items that is unfortunately seldom offered in stores here. 2) unique finds 3) freebies! just like in Korea. I could still remember my first BB Cream which I got as a free sample from here and my ever trusted Lioele primer that I wouldn’t trade for the world. Just recently that we we’re able to purchase again from her after.. 3 years I guess. Yet her kindness  in assisting us is still unwavering. Okay, down to my new babies which I’m so excited to show you.

image

Tony Moly Kiss Lover Lip Master and Holika Holika Pro: Beauty Tint Tok.

Image from Koreana_Ph Instagram
Image from Koreana_Ph Instagram

I got the Lip Master for Php 290 ( roughly $7) which I believe is around Php 600 (roughly $ 13) in mall price.

Image from Koreana_PH Instagram
Image from Koreana_PH Instagram

While the Pro: Beauty Tint Tok I got for Php 280 ( roughly $ 6) I’m not sure of it’s mall price but originaly it’s Php 400 (roughly $9) I saw from Holika’s site in US that it’s worth $22 (whoah!)

To sum it up, I got a total of Php 620 *shipping fee included* (around $13) It’s like two for the price of one, I still got to save a good amount enough to buy another one.

The best one would be the freebies which is a Fresh Snail Mask Sheet from 3W Clinic which is I’m excited to try. image

Individual reviews would be done the soonest, I promise! Until then, keep yourself posted. 🙂

I don’t hesitate to give a post feature to those who are deserving and in which I guaranteed 100%. To this I gave it to Scherique of Koreana_ph for being a credible and trusted online shop that I’ve known for in years. Her’s worth to be known by others. You could check out  her Facebook page here and also on Instagram.

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

15 thoughts on “Trending Thursday: My Korean Addiction

  1. I’m a fan of Korean products too! My faves were laneige’s multiberry yogurt peeling gel and repairing mask which both smells so yummy! Also the laneige’s water sleeping mask and their bb cushion!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah they are a bit pricey specially before when they are not available yet here in US. I have to order at Sasa online and have to wait for weeks. I’m so happy I can easily purchase them now at Target. Those 3 skin care products are amazing! They are my trio night treatment every Wednesday or Thursday night. You will definitely love them.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Really? Now that got me even more excited! 😀 well, aside from the fact snails though slimy doesn’t fails.
        I guess we’re pretty blessed here that these shops came to us at the height of it. In that way we didn’t bother to order international online which sucks because of the freight cost. Not to mention the duration of shipment.

        Like

  2. I love ordering from Korean online shops! They put in SO many samples, it’s incredible! 🙂 You got some GREAT deals on these – wow.
    I’m not surprised you bought 2 lip products hahaha… but I’m surprised you didn’t buy nail polish! 😛
    Amazing that you got a free sheet mask! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol! There weren’t any available. Believe me, I won’t make a pass if I saw one. 😀 which brings me, I have to check out Etude, they now have gel polish. (see my ear to ear grin?)
      If only their flagship stores would acquire that same practice they have in Korea. Very generous in samples.
      Yes, I’m excited with my purchase. 😀 There is still yet many that I want to try. But have to get hold of it for now and reserve it on my bday. Haha! That I’ll have all the leeway.

      Like

  3. I’m so glad you did this post! I only started ordering from Korean shops this year (well, just one) and it’s been so much fun. So many brands, so many products, and I can’t read the labels on anything. Thanks for the tips on what to get 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. It’s so nice to be of help. 🙂
      But you know sometimes the cute packaging gets me, more!
      That’s the downside ha? Sometimes I don’t bother go on translating, which is another bad of me. 😀 But why Korea? At least have one on English since you’re now global.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

