Posted in Food

Foodie Weekend: Banana Walnut Bread

Lovely Weekend you all!

I’m not sure if this would be fitting for you to see me doing a food inspired post here. No, you’re not lost but let’s just say that I now have put you in my other world. Though it’s nothing new to you that I loved food so anything that makes it is right up my alley. Weekend would be the best day to have it since a lot of activities spent at this day are mostly family oriented and what would be the best way to spend it with them is to accompany it with good food.

This Saturday is a lot different from the other days of this week maybe because we we’re given a good sunny one. Prior days were a bit gloomy. So since ber months has come, I thought of having a good sniff of cinnamon in the air. Why not bake? Right! It’s been a couple of months and today is just perfect to feel the holiday vibe.

I love Banana Bread. You just don’t know how many versions that I have come up with this and since that banana has been long standing over our table, I believe it’s time! image

This recipe was a taken from My Colombian Recipe which is Pan de Banano y Arequipe meaning Banana and Dulce de Leche Bread. Since I don’t have any available Dulce de Leche, I substituted Walnuts instead.  As I’ve done so many Banana Bread recipe since my lifetime of baking, I didn’t hesitate to do a little of reinventing the flavor besides that’s what chef’s are for ( just give me this chance, ok? 😜) I must say that this only happened by fate, because I ran out of vanilla in my cupboard. There stood a bottle of this flavoring staring at me. Just like a bulb flashing, I find myself using it and to my huge surprise, the right kind of banana flavor in my bread has been discovered. Yes! and the rest is now history to my family who are my avid tasters and my friends who doesn’t turn down any free baked goodies. image

I will keep my lips sealed for the meantime. I won’t reveal much. *wink* On to a great weekend!

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

4 thoughts on “Foodie Weekend: Banana Walnut Bread

  1. You big tease! I want to know this secret! All bakers and cooks have secrets – why! I’m a terrible cook. I can’t reinvent things – I just follow recipes and if they don’t turn out then I get mad. The only part of cooking I like is cutting up stuff or prep work. That’s why my SO calls me the sous chef. Your banana bread looks so moist, and I can almost imagine the smell here!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol! Mis en Place that’s what you do, sous chef. 😀
      Don’t be mad, the talent you have is what we envy also. We’re just equals in some ways.
      And thank you that the smell has got you all the way there. Proud to say that it really is one of my best!

      Like

  2. I love banana bread. I make it all the time! Have you tried adding sweetened coconut shavings and/or craisins (cranberry raisins) to the mix? It’s sooo yummy! I have frozen banana in the freezer and your post has compelled me to bake this weekend. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m happy that my banana had enticed you to bake. 🙂
      I haven’t tried raisins but dates I did.
      Coconut shavings? I like that! I have to do that next time. Thanks again and enjoy your weekend! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

