Posted in Makeup Review

Kiss Kiss Lip Scrub: Making lips kiss worthy

Happy Monday to All!
I want to share the positivity to you all by starting this day/week with cuteness overload. Something pleasant to the eyes to make us all smile.
I can’t deny that cute packaging attracts me. Sometimes when passing by Etude House or Tony Moly I often grab the product by it’s cute meter first. Sorry if I were that horrible. But don’t worry lovelies, most of these didn’t end in my basket. My apologies for the short story telling but this is what actually lead me on buying theΒ Tony Moly Kiss Kiss Lip Scrub.

image

Now tell me, who wouldn’t be caught to this? Because I am! Knowing my love for lipsticks and the like, I was immediately hooked. At first I thought this was some kind of a lip balm, or a lip tint. Neither! It’s a lip scrub. If you noticed there are two, the pink lips and the red lips. The pink lips is the lip scrub and the red one is the lip balm. I was supposed to purchase also the lip balm but it isn’t available at that time. Moving on, and so the purchase happened, I was a happy kid.

Me being a fond user of bold lipsticks, my lips tend to chap. The flaky issue has never been totally addressed. I only resort to my handy dandy lip balm to do the work, other than that no effort on my end. I tried brushing my lips with the toothbrush (the ever popular one) but to no avail. I stop there. I’ve heard of lip scrubs but the DIY’s only. So when I found out that there’s a readily available one, who am I to refuse. For those who still don’t know why we have to exfoliate our lips, these we have to know. According to lipscrub.org

With a smooth surface, lip cosmetics will adhere longer on your lips. This makes lipsticks, lip liner, and lip gloss much more effective and long lasting.

Lip exfoliation makes your lips more moist and retain its moisture longer, helping to prevent cracked lips.

The Product

imageI bought this at Watsons for Php 348.00 (roughly $8) for 9g. This is a weekly routine, and I usually rinse it off with tissue. The scrubbing experience contrary to my belief is not that painful. The thought of scrubbing your lips with a grainy substance terrifies me, maybe because my lips are that extremely flaky. But of course it all has to be done in gentle motion. What I love about this is that the grains isn’t that intimidating and the peeling of skin is easier because of the vegetable scrub. It has a creamy consistency with fine beads for easy scrubbing. Aside from the vegetable scrub the other 3 ingredients are as follows and it’s benefits:

  • Jojoba Oil – aside from the moisturizing effects, it is also anti-inflammatory and anti-bacterial
  • Macadamia – moisturizes the lips
  • Honey – softens the lips. Helps to lighten dark lips

imageIt has a sweet cherry smell that makes you want to lick your lips. This become a weekly lip routine for me. We tend to ignore this beautiful part of our face. Applying lip balms doesn’t have to be our sole mean of giving TLC but we need to exfoliate. And what a better way to do it is to have a trusty brand that you could count on.

I hope with this post, you could have a change of heart and give that lips the best treatment it deserves.

Happy Smooching!

image

Disclaimer: This is not a paid post.Β 

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

17 thoughts on “Kiss Kiss Lip Scrub: Making lips kiss worthy

  1. SO cute! I love Tony Moly packaging!
    I am lazy about using a lip scrub – sometimes I will just use a soft toothbrush and scrub it that way. Or my exfoliating cotton rounds. I really should get some lip scrub – or make my own, I used to make my own last winter!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      Though I had a hard time looking for the Korean translation, my kissable photo insert sealed everything. πŸ™‚ (it’s only now that I noticed that the lips is on the opposite . Oh well!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

