Posted in Make up finds, Make Ups, The Money Challenge

The 500 peso challenge

I know that most of bloggers whom I follow are under the “no buy” scheme. This is really a no joke especially for us girls who have made the make up hall our therapy booth. From recent posts and comments, admittingly I still can’t commit to such (maybe in the near future when my drawers are full) so instead I got myself a “low buy” rule. Which is I get to buy but within a certain price range without compromising the quality. To date my progression, I recently own a good pair of lip products (one that I bought from a buy 2 for the price of 1) and a good buy of organic skin care products. Just recently, I was inspired by the number of make up finds from a recent supermarket trip. The choices really overwhelms me (if a certain fad hits Philippines you would definitely have an array to chose from) You just have to pick what you think would work good on you which is a little bit tricky under these circumstances 1) There are only few products who offers sample size 2) Some low priced products have a reputation of substandard quality. Chances are, you’ll end up buying again.
When I decide to purchase a certain product, I seek reviews first. Find other choices to compare my brand with, quality wise and price wise. If what emerged to be the best, that i’ll get. There are a pretty number of newly formulated brands out there that are affecting my decisions that at such I made a plan. And so I thought, why not do a money challenge instead. That would be fun! Let’s include some spice in that bugeting. I often see make up challenge wherein you get to buy drugstore make ups in a certain amount range.
Amount up would be 500 pesos ( approximately $12)  Since I’m a light make up wearer, here are my choices.

Nichido BB Cream 

 
I’ve been hearing great reviews about this BB Cream. Priced at Php 238.00 (roughly $5.34) for 20ml. It’s claims were skin lightening (i think this is a specified quality that every BB cream has here, locally) lifting, moisturising, soothing and color corrector (this got me little confused. A color corrector which stands for CC Cream in a BB Cream?) anyways, the three qualities that I took note from reviews are 1) has a good coverage 2) lightweight 3) doesn’t transfer. I’m sold!

Nichido Final Powder

  

Priced at Php 150.00 ($4) for 25g. This loose powder is my commendable substitute for those Ben Nye fanatics. The silky and light finish of this final powder is what I look for a finishing veil. Not grainy or heavy it serves as a support for my BB Creams, Foundation to set. 

LOL (LotsOfLove) Liquid Eyeliner

 
Incredibly priced at Php 100.00  ($2.25) for 3ml, this remarkable liquid eyeliner has a good reputation of non-smearing, water proof eye liner. The catch is it’s easy to take off. 

Here you go. A total of Php 488.00 ($10.12) I still have a change. Not bad. Next would be going to the mall and buy these babies! 😊

Have you gotten into this kind of money challenge? I want to know about it too!

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

7 thoughts on “The 500 peso challenge

  1. That’s amazing! I wish we could get good liquid liners for that price. At minimum it would cost $10 Canadian, and then another 13% for our tax! I have seen some cheap dollar store makeup but I do not trust those. The items you got look reputable!
    As you know, I’m on a yearlong No-Buy! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! That costs much! You could already get a high end kind for that price. All the while I thought, we have over kill prices for imported brands. The only thing that i’m thankful of despite not having clearance and free samples (i mean legit samples that you could use in justifiadble size) is that there are dependable brands that you could count on when it comes to low-priced-good-quality stuffs.
      Sister, you own the most awesome stash of make up that i’ve ever seen! I really wouldn’t bother a year long of no-buy but with those kinds. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for giving me the consent, Joy. I read that before but due to i’m being new then I feel hesitant to just grab it and do one for my own. Btw, I would like to take this time to give you a big *cyber hug* I just realized that my baby (blog) is turning 3 months already and along this journey you’ve played a big part on boosting me by always being there. πŸ™‚ I vow myself to give it back to those who wants to share their dreams to this blogging community.

      Like

      1. AWWWW! πŸ™‚ You could have done the tag whether you are a new blogger or an old blogger. All no buy/lo buy makeup lovers are welcome and that includes you! Big *cyber hug* back! I enjoy reading your posts and I am always happy to see your comments on my blog as well. I feel like we started almost at the same time! I started the very last day of January. How about you?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s 26 of February. πŸ™‚ yeah, you and stashmatter served as my motivation since. You made me step out of my comfort zone and talking to you guys are like a breath of fresh air. I really love exchanging thoughts with you. Though i’m at the other side of the world, you make me feel like a family. No boundaries. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

