Posted in Make up finds

My personal thought on a Monday: The life changing Star Frisbee Experience

Hello!

First, belated Happy Easter Y’all!

I never imagined that my hibernation lasted for eight days. Well, it’s been a busy week. My human body is not cooperating with me for the first three days of April. It’s like making an April Fool’s Day prank on me. But I have to get myself together since we have to go out of town and visit my Father on his death anniversary. As if I’m not feeling under the weather that I agree to my sister’s request and went to an amusement park. And there goes the ride of my life! This is what the real April Fool’s! If you’ll allow me walk you through my dare devil experience and tell me if you have gotten to this kind of ride.

Star City is one of the famous amusement parks here. Their rides are versions from some famous amusement parks in the world. As I was browsing the pictures, I saw an amusement park in Finland, Sarkanniemi which is somewhat similar to Star Frisbee the one that I rode. Though the Star Frisbee came from Italy as what they claim. I’m not quite sure if Sarkanniemi still have it though. A brief description from the website says, “…the rider is swung to dizzying heights while the outward facing seats spin around.” And from my experience? Never in my whole life that I’ll be thrown into the air while spinning around. Can you just imagine? If you ask me what pushed me to ride the thing is that I want to conquer my fears. I mean, right at that moment, is like having a life changing step. You know, the I’m-the-king-of-the-world feeling? But unfortunately, I don’t have a Leonardo with me. *sigh* Going back, my initial plan is to scream my lungs out just to release the tension. They say you have to do it just so you won’t feel dizzy, nauseous nor pass out. The line was pretty long, lot of curious heads like me huh? The long time of waiting (approximately an hour!) just add up to my eagerness. Honestly, I never been so bold here, not a tiny strand of backing out. Really brave! And as our turn came, (my sister who have fear of heights is with me) the excitement just rose higher than the heights that I’m about to be thrown out. And so, I followed the plan that I have in mind. But as the level accelerates and the speed of spinning adds up, no screams are coming out. My throat just dried up! And all I have to do is close my eyes and wait. That was the most painful waiting, to date. If it’s only for love though, I wouldn’t mind. *shrugs* As of this writing, I still feel dizzy accounting the events. Don’t ask me if I throw up. Unfortunately, what I gained from this experience? That I unleashed the claustrophobic in me. As if the sickness that I bore for days weren’t enough that I had this? Really, what a way to take care of one self.Β starTo sum it up, the experience itself is liberating. Yes, my fears were conquered, as I sit there waiting the ride to end, I got to think of the things that had me waiting for the past years. Things that had harmed me, decisions that didn’t work out. One thing for sure that I mustered up, every bad thing ends. And as it ends, you were left standing, ready to face the world again. πŸ˜‰

Author:

Blogging is the new and empowered movement that creates a major influence to the intelligent society of today. I let myself be the channel of my beloved homeland and share to the world that beauty doesn't divide but unites. In this blog, I will be sharing some wonderful finds that are new to our market and other neighboring countries in Asia. As well as my love for a very particular one which are lipsticks. I would also want YOU my readers to join ME as I go find quality products that wouldn't put a hole in our pockets. So, sit back and enjoy as I do the WORK.

3 thoughts on “My personal thought on a Monday: The life changing Star Frisbee Experience

    1. I know.. If wasn’t for the busted roller coaster, I wouldn’t be there. But I guess i gave in so easily to this-seems-fun challenge, believing that I would be “Ms. Conquer it All” after. :)) Well, charge to experience.

      Like

Leave a Reply

